Let's Fix Education / by Bruce Deitrick Price Podcast Artwork Image

Let's Fix Education / by Bruce Deitrick Price

Bruce Deitrick Price

Savvy, practical insights on where our Education Establishment went wrong and how most schools can be improved.LET'S FIX EDUCATION explains the many dysfunctional theories and methods operating within our schools. This podcast is intended for parents, teachers, and community leaders who want education reform.

Each week, LET'S FIX EDUCATION examines another problem in our public schools, such as: Constructivism. Learning styles. Sight-words. No memorization. Cooperative learning. Prior knowledge. Reform math. The dilution of knowledge. Common Core. Project-based learning. Student-centered, etc. In fact, there are DOZENS of counterproductive learning and teaching theories, all made worse by ideological motives.

Bio: Bruce Deitrick Price is a novelist, artist, and education reformer. He has analyzed the problems in education for more than 30 years. Price is the author of "Saving K-12: What happened to our public schools? How do we fix them?" (190 pages) His main education site is Improve-Education.org. For more information about book and author, visit Lit4u.com

"Bruce Price’s SAVING K-12 is a MUST read! It is precise, concise and powerful. Action is required…for the sake of our children, our grandchildren and the future of the American Republic!” Robert W. Sweet, Jr., long-time President of The National Right to Read Foundation

Episodes
Episode 74: Good-old-boy comic knows more about teaching math than the professors do (Wednesday, Nov. 30, 2022)November 30, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 73: Best Gift For Smart People—Saving K-12 (Wednesday, Nov. 23, 2022)November 21, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 72: Systematic education is good (as we see in the field of music) Wednesday, Nov. 16, November 16, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 71: Return to Basics ASAP (Wednesday, November 9, 2022)November 09, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 70: Constructivism is claptrap (Wednesday. November 2, 2022)November 02, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 69: Making sure schools remain mediocre (Wednesday, October 26, 2022)October 26, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 68: They talk about resiliency; but they give us snowflakes (Wednesday, October 19, 2022)October 19, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 67: American newspapers don't care about literacy (Wed., October 12, 2022)October 12, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 66: Six Simple Steps to Save Public Education (Wednesday, October 5)October 05, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 65: Commies and Lies seem to be a case of true love. (Wed., Sept., 28, 2022)September 28, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 64: Why the public schools are so bad (Wednesday, Sept. 21, 2022)September 21, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 63: The Education Establishment considered as parasite (Wednesday, September 14, 2022)September 14, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 62: Republicans and Conservatives must learn to fight (Wednesday, Sept. 7, 2022)September 07, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 61 : Six Trait Writing and other Hokeypokey (Wednesday, August 31, 2022)August 31, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 60: Jettison Jargon (Wednesday, August 24, 2022)August 24, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 59: Scoundrel Time for K-12 (Wednesday, August 17)August 17, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 58: Marx and a Pretext for Crime (Wednesday, August 10, 2022)August 10, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 57: The Big Lie About Elementary Reading (Wednesday, August 3, 2022)August 03, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 56: Russians attack American K-12 (Wednesday, July 27, 2022) July 27, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 55: What Is Not A Scam? (Wednesday, July 20, 2022)July 20, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 54: Social Emotive Mumbo-Jumbo (Wednesday, July 13, 2022)July 13, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 53: Taking the education out of education (Wednesday, July 6, 2022)July 06, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 52: K-12 Education is a Betrayal (Wednesday. June 29, 2022)June 29, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 51: The Deep Dark Secrets of Our Public Schools (Wednesday, 22, 2022)June 22, 2022 Episode artwork Episode 50: Factoids and Airheads (Wednesday, June 15, 2022)June 15, 2022 Episode artwork